1. AB de Villiers


“AB” de Villiers is a South African cricketer who captains the South African Test and One Day International teams, and regarded as the best batsman in cricket world of present time and holds a many batting records such as the fastest fifty, hundred and one hundred fifty score in ODI cricket, the fastest Test hundred by a South African and the fastest T20I fifty by a South African. He made his international debut in a Test match against England in 2004 and first played a ODI in early 2005. His debut in Twenty20 International cricket came in 2006.


2. Hashim Amla


Hashim Amla is a South African cricketer who bats at number three for South Africa in Test matches and opens for them in One Day Internationals. He is also a former captain of the Proteas and is a right-handed batsman and occasional medium-pace bowler. He was South Africa’s Test captain from June 2014 to January 2016. He also became the fastest cricketer to score 20 ODI centuries. He is currently ranked by the International Cricket Council (ICC) as the world’s number eight batsman in Tests and the world’s number five in ODIs. Amla became the first South African to score a Test match triple century when he scored 311 not out against England in 2012.


3. Virat Kohli


Virat Kohli is an Indian international cricketer. He is a right-handed batsman and right-arm medium pace bowler, who currently captains the Indian team in Test cricket and is its vice-captain in limited overs formats. In the Indian Premier League, he captains the Royal Challengers Bangalore. Kohli was the captained of India Under-19s to victory at the 2008 Under-19 World Cup in Malaysia. A few months later, he made his ODI debut for India against Sri Lanka at the age of 19 years in August 2008. Initially having played as a reserve batsman in the Indian team, he soon established himself as a regular in the middle-order in ODIs. He was part of the Indian squad that won the 2011 World Cup.


4. David Warner


David Warner is an Australian cricketer and the vice captain of the team in all 3 formats of the game. An explosive left-handed opening batsman, Warner is the first Australian cricketer in 132 years to be selected for a national team in any format without experience in first-class cricket. He currently plays for New South Wales, the Sunrisers Hyderabad and the Sydney Thunder. He became vice-captain of Australia across Test & ODI formats of the game, in August 2015.Warner achieved one of the rarest feat of becoming only the third batsmen in history of Test cricket, after Sunil Gavaskar & Ricky Ponting, to score centuries in both innings of a Test match thrice.


5. Steven Smith


Steven Smith is an Australian cricketer who represents Australia, New South Wales Blues, and Sydney Sixers. He is currently the captain of the Australia national cricket team across all the three formats. Although he was initially selected for Australia as an all-rounder who could bowl right-arm leg spin, Smith now plays primarily as a batsman, and is also known for his ‘fly swat’ celebration after scoring a century. Smith was the leading run scorer in 2014–15 Border-Gavaskar Trophy series against India. In 2015, he won the Allan Border Medal for the best player in Australian Cricket.


6. Chris Gayle


Chris Gayle is a Jamaican cricketer who plays international cricket for theWest Indies. Considered one of the most powerful batsmen in limited-overs cricket, Gayle has set numerous records in all formats of the game. He is one of only four players who have scored two triple centuries at Test level: 317 against South Africa in 2005, and 333 against Sri Lanka in 2010. He is known as a big hitter, very often hitting sixes; in 2012 he became the first player to hit a six off the first ball of a Test match. Playing for Royal Challengers Bangalore, he scored a 30-ball century, that became the highest individual T20 score.


7. Kumar Sangakkara


Kumar Sangakkara is a former Sri Lankan cricketer and captain of the Sri Lankan national team. Sangakkara rated as the Greatest ODI batsmen of all time by voting recently, beating Tendulkar. He is also regarded as Sri Lanka’s match-winner and one of the best batsmen to have played for Sri Lanka. Sangakkara has forged many formidable partnerships with long time team mate and friend, Mahela Jayawardene and holds numerous batting records in the modern era across all formats of the game. A left-handed top-order batsman, he is also a record-breaking wicket-keeper, although he no longer kept wickets at the end of his Test career.


8. Kane Williamson

Kane Williamson1

Kane Williamson is a professional cricketer and currently the captain of New Zealand. He is a right-handed batsman and occasional off-spinner. Domestically he has represented Northern Districts in New Zealand domestic cricket, the Sunrisers Hyderabad in the IPL, and Gloucestershire and Yorkshire in English county cricket. Williamson made his first-class debut in December 2007. He made his U-19 debut against the touring Indian U-19 team the same year and was named captain of the New Zealand U-19 team for the 2008 U-19 Cricket World Cup. He made his international debut in 2010.


9. Misbah-ul-Haq


Misbah-ul-Haq is a Pakistani cricketer and the current Test captain of the Pakistan national cricket team, and was also the One Day International captain until his retirement from ODI cricket after the 2015 Cricket World Cup. He is a middle-order batsman best known for his composure with the bat whilst also having the ability to be an aggressive big shot player when required. He is the top scorer in ODI cricket among those players who haven’t scored a century in ODI. Misbah holds the record of the fastest test half century.


10. Eoin Morgan


Eoin Morgan is an Irish cricketer who captains the England national cricket teamin One Day Internationals and Twenty 20 International. A left-handed batsman, he plays county cricket for Middlesex and has been selected for England’s Test, ODI and Twenty20 squads. He originally represented his native Ireland at international level before switching to play for England. He was the first and is one of the only two players in history to score an ODI hundred for two nations and is particularly noted for his end of innings hitting ability, seeing him labelled as a ‘finisher’.





Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s